Holy Trinity Parish at 1200 Alpine Church Rd NW, Comstock Park, MI 49321-9761 US - Learn more About UsLearn more About Us
By our baptism, we are called by Jesus to journey through life together as we seek the Kingdom of God. The People of God at Holy Trinity will answer this call through faith, community worship, commitment and lifelong conversion. We will evangelize ourselves and others through spreading the Gospel, spiritual growth, Christian service and outreach, and social activities as we use our unique God given talents.
Holy Trinity was founded in 1848. The original church was a small wooden structure
that was built on three acres at Five Mile and Baumhoff Rd. Father Berghorst
was Holy Trinity’s first resident Pastor. He served from 1900 to 1910.
The second church was built in 1883 on four acres at the corner of Cordes and
Alpine Church Rd. The third church was built in 1956 and was destroyed by a
tornado on Palm Sunday, April 11, 1965. The fourth and current church was built
in 1968 with the narthex added in 1998.